This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.5
Value
9.1
Reviews
    kz
    10
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ae
    10
    29 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    george from Sweden
    se
    9.6
    23 November 2017
    Nothing!
    Location in old town. Fantastic hospitality of the owners Gigi and his mother Marina. Cleanses of room. Good value for money!
    Edyta
    pl
    6.7
    30 October 2017
    Dont expect breakfast everyday. When you have early pick up or some excursion before 10 am you will have no breakfast. Plus rooms close to reception are not dark and very noisy
    Hotel Is in the city center, old town
    Samantha
    my
    10
    25 October 2017
    Excellent location and cozy room. The guesthouse was well designed and we later learned that it was designed by Gigi who is the son of the owner. Gigi offered to take us to Mtskheta and the airport for a reasonable fee and explained to us the history of the various monasteries in Mtskheta. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast prepared by Gigi's mum was lovely and we will definitely recommend this guesthouse to anyone planning to visit Tbilisi.
    chunyan
    cn
    9.6
    4 October 2017
    very comfortable,easy to center of city.
    LARS
    se
    7.1
    3 October 2017
    Nice guesthouse with excellent breakfast. The owner could do som shaping up as to charm and welcoming. The rooms were never cleaned and our beds never tidied during our stay Rather expensive and there are other guesthouses in the vicinity so I would choose another one next time
    Lucie
    cz
    10
    28 September 2017
    Typical Georgian breakfast may not suit everybody.
    Clean rooms with nice new furniture, great views on the city center, pleasant helpful owners. Located in the Old city. Best of our 4 different accommodations in Georgia.
    liane
    ae
    10
    24 September 2017
    Delightful
    We loved the decor and artistic touches at this well run family guesthouse. The breakfast was delightful. The location is superb. We would return in a heartbeat to this quirky, funky capital city. We would definitely stay at this charming guesthouse.
    Rokus
    nl
    9.6
    17 September 2017
    Wonderful stay in the heart of Tbilisi
    Nothing
    Very good location, very friendly owners, good breakfast
    lv
    10
    13 September 2017
    Very hospitable owners. Able and ready to assist anytime.
    Load music nearby sometime.
    Nice and clean. Very good location.
    EUNJEONG LEE
    kr
    9.2
    26 August 2017
    Great value hotel
    A little noisy
    It was very close to the old town and very good for the cost. The rooms were also clean and comfortable. I was really grateful to have breakfast early for me to leave early.
    kourosh
    gb
    10
    22 August 2017
    Excellent and relaxing place to stay.
    The house has plenty of charming character, newly refurbished to a high standard. To top it off the host provided excellent customer service. I would highly recommend staying here. This place is my first choice of stay if I visit again.
    FaFa.b
    ir
    9.2
    15 August 2017
    Breakfast serves at 08:00, not earlier, of course, when we checked out earlier, they provide us a pack of breakfast.
    Personnel are lovely and caring. Thank you Giga and his smart mom. It is very clean and located at excellent location with beautiful view. We checked out 2 more nights without extra costs.
    Michael
    au
    10
    11 August 2017
    Just like being at home
    We liked everything. It was perfect.
    My son and I had 25 sleeps on our recent trip to Georgia. The three sleeps we had at Goari Guesthouse were by far the best. This guesthouse seems to be in a league of its own. Everything was perfect from the décor, to the comfy beds, to the consistently good WiFi, to the yummy breakfasts and to the always warm showers. To my son and I our stay at Goari was more like staying at home. My son came down with a bad case of food poisoning from eating some dodgy shawarma before our arrival. He spent the evening throwing up. I explained the situation to Giga and his mother, Marina, and they immediately took on a nursing role. Marina dug into her satchel of medicines and gave my son some pills and nursed him throughout the day with sweet tea. He was still weak the second day but she fixed up some boiled potatoes so he could eat something. We ended up spending three days in our room but had no complaints as we were so comfortable and the room was shielded from any road noise. On our departure, once again we were treated like family. We had booked a midnight taxi shuttle to the airport but due to the US vice president’s visit traffic was chaotic and or taxi would have been delayed. No problem. Giga offered to drive us to the airport and we arrived in time for our flight!
    Gionathan
    it
    10
    9 August 2017
    Nice location, good room with view, hospital owner!
    They should improve the breakfast, is just local food.. very good and fresh, but every day the same food, not variety at all.
    I like the area around was really quite and my room had a very nice view of the city, and the owners they were really friendly and hospital.
    Montse
    es
    10
    6 August 2017
    We had a very nice stay . The owners are a nice family always willing to help
    Nada
    La amabilidad de los propietarios, la limpieza. La casa, la ubicación
    Anna
    om
    9.6
    6 August 2017
    Wonderful and friendly hosts.
    Nothing in particular. we felt at home.
    We returned home with wonderful memories from Georgia. Thank you so much Giga and family for the hospitality you extended to us while we were in your city. We will never forget your kindness. Your cozy guest house is awesome and is a very peaceful, pleasant and convenient place. We were always at ease and there was never a dull moment. Your gracious hospitality, the delicious breakfast served by your mom with love and affection and the lively discussions you had with us all served to create a wonderful trip that will last in our memory. We can’t thank you enough for arranging Toka for taking us on tours. He was so considerate and friendly and made our tours exciting and enjoyable. He was so patient in taking us around and we were so humbled by his kindness. Thank you once again Giga for your love, friendship and hospitality, whenever we return we hope to stay with you guys.
    William
    gb
    9.6
    24 July 2017
    A very special place !
    No complaints. Everything was good.
    The ,ocation was superb with beautiful views. The guest house had a unique style. The hosts wee friendly and very helpful in every way.
    Diana
    ae
    10
    23 July 2017
    Amazing staff, great location! Best place in Tbilisi!
    Nothing
    I left my mobile on the taxi that took us to the hotel from the airport and realized 5 minutes after the taxi driver left. Luckily, Giga (the receptionist and son of the guesthouse owners) could help me and called the taxi company and, after one hour I was reunited with my mobile again! He was super helpful, not only with this but with every aspect of our stay (preparing breakfast for us, giving us the best recommendations...). The location of the guest house is really good, a bit up in the hill but close to Old Tbilisi and to the baths. We had a great time and we will not hesitate to come back to the hotel once we are back to Tbilisi!
Loading reviews
Close